PIANC Worldwide

PIANC membership is worldwide and open to everyone. PIANC has members in 65 countries. Among them, 40 countries have the status of Qualifying Member. These are either national governments, regional governments of a national state, intergovernmental organisations, or private companies joining forces to represent their country in the managerial bodies of PIANC. Qualifying Members are entitled to set up a National Section, which manages the membership of its country and organises local activities. 27 National Sections are recognised and operate to facilitate contacts between PIANC HQ and the local membership.

Over 450 Corporate Members (consultants, contractors, manufacturing companies, port agencies, etc.), as well as more than 2000 Individuals are members of PIANC. Moreover, 9 Platinum Partners are giving strong support to PIANC (DEME, Jan De Nul, Port of Rotterdam, Van Oord, Trelleborg, Toa Corporation, ShibataFenderTeamHira Industries and Boskalis).

Qualifying Members

To become a candidate Qualifying Member, please contact the PIANC General Secretariat.

  • First Delegate Mr Bernd Birklhuber
  • Address
    via donau – Österreichische Wasserstrassen-Gesellschaft mbH
    Donau-City-Strasse 1
    1220 Wien – Austria
  • Emailbernd.birklhuber@bmvit.gv.at
  • First Delegate Mr Mário Povia
  • Address
    ANTAQ
    SEPN Qd. 514 Conj., “E” Ed. ANTAQ
    70760-545 Brasilia – DF – Brazil
  • EmailAna.Higa@antaq.gov.br
  • First Delegate Mr Stephen Kwok
  • Address
    St. Lawrence Seaway Management Corp
    202 Pitt Street
    Cornwall – Ontario K6J 3P7 – Canada
  • Emailskwok@seaway.ca
  • First Delegate Mr Bruno Georges
  • Address
    The Central Commission for the Navigation of the Rhine (CCNR)
    2 Place de la République
    67082 Strasbourg Cedex – France
  • Emailb.georges@ccr-zkr.org
  • First Delegate Mr Peng Yuan
  • Address
    Director of Science & Technology Department - Ministry of Transport of China
    11 Jianguomennei Avenue
    100736 Beijing – P.R. China
  • Emailcxyp530@163.com
  • First Delegate Rear Admiral Pablo Emilio Romero
  • Address
    General Directorate Maritime
    CR 54 n°26-50 CAN
    Bogotá – Colombia
  • Emaildirector@dimar.mil.co
  • First Delegate Mr Jaroslav Bimka
  • Address
    National Navigation Authority
    P.O. Box 28, Holesovicky Pristav 1146
    170 04 Praha 7 – Czech Republic
  • EmailBimka.Jaroslav@plavebniurad.cz
  • First Delegate Mr Jens Kirkegaard
  • Address
    DHI
    Agern Allé 5
    DK-2970 Horsholm – Denmark
  • Emailjkj@dhigroup.com
  • First Delegate Mrs Kaidi Katus
  • Address
    Estonian Maritime Administration
    Valge 4
    11413 Tallinn – Estonia
  • EmailKaidi.Katus@vta.ee
  • First Delegate Mr Risto Lang
  • Address
    Finnish Transport Agency
    PO Box 33
    00521 Helsinki – Finland
  • Emailristo.lang@fta.fi
  • First Delegate Mr Paul Scherrer
  • Address
    GIE Dragages-Ports
    38 Boulevard des Belges
    76107 Rouen Cedex – France
  • Emailpscherrer76@gmail.com
  • First Delegate Mr Michael Behrendt
  • Address
    Bundesministerium für Verkehr und Digitale Infrastruktur - Dienstsitz Bonn – Referat WS 12
    Robert-Schuman-Platz 1
    53175 Bonn – Germany
  • Emailmichael.behrendt@bmvi.bund.de
  • First Delegate Mr Rabindra Kumar Agarwal
  • Address
    Ministry of Shipping - R.No. 408,Transport Bhawan
    1 Parliament Street
    110 001 New Delhi – India
  • EmailRabindra.a@nic.in
  • First Delegate Mr Rahman Hidayat
  • Address
    Director of Infrastructures for Shipping, Fisheries and Tourism Coordinating Ministry for Maritime Affairs (CMMA) of the Republic of Indonesia
    BPPT 1st Building, 16th Floor, Jalan M.H. Thamrin no. 8,
    Jakarta 10340 – Indonesia
  • Emaildinar.catur@bppt.go.id
  • First Delegate Mr Mohammad Reza Allahyar
  • Address
    Ports & Maritime Organisation of Iran, 10th Floor
    Building No. 1, Shahidi St., Shahid Haghani Highway, Vanak Sq.
    Tehran – Iran
  • Emailallahyar@pmo.ir
  • First Delegate Mr Massimo Sessa
  • Address
    Consiglio Superiore Lavori Pubblici
    Via Nomentana 1
    00141 Roma – Italy
  • Emailmassimo.sessa@mit.gov.it
  • First Delegate Mr Bumgou Kang
  • Address
    President & CEO Korea Logistics Network Corp.
    153, Yeoksam-ro, Gangnam-gu
    Seoul, 06246 – Republic of Korea
  • Emailtiger9@hanmail.net
  • First Delegate Mr José Badia
  • Address
    Conseiller de Gouvernement pour les Relations Extérieures
    Place de la Visitation BP 522
    98015 Monaco Cedex – Principauté de Monaco
  • Emailrelext@gouv.mc
  • First Delegate Mrs Nadia Laraki
  • Address
    Agence National des Ports
    Lotissement Mandarona 300- lot n°8
    Sidi Maarouf – Cassablanca – Morocco
  • Emailn_laraki@anp.org.ma
  • First Delegate Miss Milou Wolters
  • Address
    Rijkswaterstaat, Dienst Verkeer en Scheepvaart
    Postbus 5044
    2600 GA Delft – The Netherlands
  • Emailmilou.wolters@rws.nl
  • First Delegate Mr Rogelio Gordon
  • Address
    Panama Canal Authority - Dredging Devision
    PO Box 526 725
    Miami – Florida 33152-6725 – USA
  • EmailRGordon@pancanal.com
  • First Delegate Mr Hector E. Miole
  • Address
    Philippines Ports Authority
    Bonifacio Drive – South Harbor – Port Area
    Manila 1018 – Philippines
  • Emailhemiole@ppa.com.ph
  • Address
    Ministry of Maritime Economy and Inland Navigation
    6/12 Nowy Swiat Street
    00-400 Warsaw – Poland
  • Emailirm@am.szczecin.pl
  • First Delegate Mr Manuel Marcos Rita
  • Address
    National Laboratory of Civil Engineering
    Avda. do Brasil 101
    1700-066 Lisboa Codex – Portugal
  • Emailmrita@lnec.pt
  • First Delegate Mr Romeo Ciortan
  • Address
    Str. Calea Plevnei nr. 141 Bl. 2
    Sc. A Et. 3 Ap. 12
    060011 Bucuresti – Romania
  • Emailciortanromeo@yahoo.com
  • First Delegate Mr Zi Qian Yang
  • Address
    51 Changi Business Park Central 2 #07-12 The Singature
    Singapore 486066 – Singapore
  • Emailyingsze@jp.com.sg
  • First Delegate Ms Ornella Chacón Martel
  • Address
    Puertos del Estado
    Avd. del Partenon 10, Campo de las Naciones
    28042 Madrid – Spain
  • Emailpresidencia.puertos@puertos.es
  • First Delegate Mr Dorian Bilse
  • Address
    National Ports Authority of South Africa
    P.O. Box 32696
    619110 Singapore – Singapore
  • Emailyingsze@jp.com.sg
  • First Delegate Ms Marielle Svan
  • Address
    Swedish Maritime Administration
    Ostra Promenaden 7
    601 78 Norrköping – Sweden
  • EmailMarielle.svan@sjofartsverket.se
  • First Delegate Mr Urs Maurer
  • Address
    Office federal des transports
    Mühlestrasse 6
    Ittigen 3063 – Switzerland
  • Emailurs.maurer@bav.admin.ch
  • First Delegate Mr Nguyen Dinh Viet
  • Address
    Deputy Administrator Viet Nam Maritime Administration (VINAMARINE)
  • Emailanhnq@vinamarine.gov.vn

National Sections

Argentina
Australia
Austria
Belgium
Colombia
Denmark
  • Secretary
    Mr Jens Kirkegaard
  • Address
    Agern Allé 5
    2970 Horsholm – Denmark
  • Emailjkj@dhigroup.com
Estonia
Finland
France
  • Secretary
    Mr Fabrice Daly
  • Address
    134 rue de Beauvais
    60280 Margny lès Compiègne – France
  • Emailfabrice.daly@cerema.fr
Germany
India
  • Secretary
    Mr H.N. Aswath
  • Address
    Bhishma Pitamah Marg – Lodi Road
    New Delhi 110 003 – India
  • Emailaswath65@yahoo.com
Iran
Italy
Japan
South Korea
  • Secretary
    Mr Young Min Oh
  • Address
    787 Haeanlo
    Ansan 426-744 – South Korea
  • Emailymoh@kordi.re.kr
Netherlands
Norway
Philippines
  • Secretary
    Mr Hector Miole
  • Address
    South Harbor – Port Area
    Manila 1018 – the Philippines
  • Emailhemiole@ppa.com.ph
Poland
  • Secretary
    Mr Lucjan Gucma
  • Address
    Waly Chrobrego 1/2
    70-500 Szczecin – Poland
  • Emailirm@am.szczecin.pl
Portugal
  • Secretary
    Mr Manuel Marcos Rita
  • Address
    Avda. do Brasil 101
    1700-066 Lisboa Codex – Portugal
  • Emailmrita@lnec.pt
Serbia
South Africa
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland
U.K.
U.S.